# **Carolyn's Supporters**

#### ORGANIZATIONS

- South Orange County Community College District Faculty Association
- California Teachers Association
- Democratic Party of Orange County
- Democrats for Greater Irvine
- Laguna Woods Democratic Club

## **COMMUNITY COLLEGE LEADERS**

- Dr. Tod Burnett Former President, Saddleback College
- Timothy "Tim" Jemal South Orange County Community College District, Trustee
- Dr. Gary Rybold Former Director of Forensics, Irvine Valley College
- David Anderson Former Administrator, Irvine Valley College & Saddleback College
- Ryan Dack Candidate South Orange County Community College District, Trustee
- Lorraine Prinsky Coast Community College District, Vice President
- Rosanne Bader Mt. San Antonio College Board of Trustees, Vice President
- Judy Chen Haggerty Mt. San Antonio College Board of Trustees, Clerk
- Dr. Manuel Baca Mt. San Antonio College Board of Trustees, Member
- Mary Ann Pacheco Former Trustee, Rio Hondo College Board of Trustees
- Joan Sholars President, Mt. San Antonio College Faculty Association
- Dean Vogel Former President, California Teachers Association
- Dr. Ron Reel Former Community College Association President, retired
- David Milroy Director of Administration, California Part-time Faculty Association
- Linda Borla Board of Directors Community College Association/Professor Cypress College
- Nancy Cheng Former Director of the Nursing Program, Santa Ana College

### **CITY AND COUNTY LEADERS**

- Farrah Khan Current Irvine City Council, Council Member
- Dave Min Candidate for State Senate/UCI Law Professor
- Sukhee Kang Former Irvine Mayor

- Beth Krom Former Irvine Mayor
- Larry Agran Former Irvine Mayor
- Mary Ann Gaido Former Irvine City Council, Member
- Mary Aileen Matheis Current Irvine Ranch Water District, President
- Jerry Chang Irvine Senior Citizens Council, Member/Irvine Chinese Evergreen Senior Association, Co-President
- Cal Hibrawi Irvine Senior Citizens Council, Member
- Juneu Kim Irvine Senior Citizens Council, Vice President/Irvine Korean Evergreen Association, President
- Stephen Huang Current Irvine Planning Commissioner
- Branda Lin Current Irvine Community Services Commissioner
- Charlie Choi Current Irvine Green Ribbon Environmental Committee
- Luis Aleman Parks & Recreation Commissioner, Santa Ana/Democratic Party of Orange County, Secretary
- Mike Flynn-Former Irvine Finance Commissioner
- Don Dressler Former Irvine Finance Commissioner
- Rebecca Gomez Current Orange County Board of Education, Trustee
- Gila Jones Current Capistrano Unified School District, Trustee
- Helen Cameron Founder Irvine Education Foundation/Former President Irvine Unified School District Board of Education/Director Community Outreach, Jamboree
- Shari Horne Current City of Laguna Woods, Council Member
- Denise Barnes Current City of Anaheim, Council Member
- Cyril Yu Deputy District Attorney/Community Leader
- Shiva Farivar California Humanities Board
- Dan Chmielewski Principal, Madison Alexander PR, Inc./ Democratic Party of Orange County, Central Committee AD 68

# **COMMUNITY LEADERS**

- Dr. Kev Abazajian Professor of Physics & Astronomy, UC Irvine
- Lana Alber Retired teacher, Irvine Unified School District
- Jonelle Allen Performing artist/Musical Theater Director/Saddleback College Teacher
- Steve Berger Community Leader/Attorney
- Anna Boyce California Senior Legislature, Retired Senior Assemblywoman
- Barbara Burton Retired Teacher/Vice President, Village Park Community Association

- Elizabeth Busick California Senior Legislature, Senior Assembly Member
- Kathy & Dennis Calkins Former Irvine Unified School Districts Teachers
- Tom Chomyn Businessman
- Nancy Colocino Retired Irvine Unified School District, Coordinator of Guidance Resources
- Lynn Conger Community Services Project Manager, Alzheimer's OC/Past President, Dana Hills High School Foundation
- Autumn Euler Early Childhood Educator/Community Volunteer
- Garlin Flynn Community Volunteer
- Diane Gale Irvine Children Youth & Families Advisory Committee
- Don Geller Irvine Businessman/Community Leader
- Naz Hamid Community Leader
- David Hofseth Retired Irvine Unified School District Teacher
- Cathy Hogan Retired Irvine Unified School District Teacher
- Michelle Johnson Enrolled Agent/Fiduciary
- Joyce Kassouf Community Leader
- Malti Khurana Former 6<sup>th</sup> Grade Student of Carolyn's
- Diane Larkins Retired Irvine Unified School District Teacher
- Gail Lewis Animal Rights Advocate
- Harvey Liss Editor & Columnist for Irvine Community News & Views
- William Malecki Exchange Club of Irvine/Attorney
- Frank McGill Retired Urban Planner
- Ed McNew Retired Businessman/Community Volunteer
- Glenda Menges, Retired Administrator
- Jean Miller Community Volunteer
- Kathleen Pfeiffer, Friends of Outreach, Senior Center Board Member
- Ed Pope Chair, Veterans Memorial Park and Cemetery
- Cherie Rife Real Estate Agent, Holistic Health Practitioner
- Jane Roschmann LMFT/community volunteer
- Raymond Roschmann Retired Advertising Executive
- Lillian Rostoker Former Irvine Unified School District Administrative Assistant
- Sandra Rushing Former Irvine Unified School District teacher/Community Volunteer
- Richard & Jackie Sarlett Community Leaders/optometrist
- Susan Sayre Community Leader
- Joel Smith Staff writer, Irvine Community News & Views

- Pam Smith Retired Accountant
- Mary Lou & Joe Sortais Community Leaders / Long-term Irvine residents
- Dr. Michael Spitzer Past Vice President Irvine Chamber of Commerce / Past President Irvine Exchange Club, District President Exchange Club
- Lauren Stallings LMFT / Former Mental Health Specialist, Irvine Unified School District
- Sharona Toranto–Democratic Party of Orange County, Central Committee Member, AD
  69
- Jean Anne Turner Former Irvine Unified School District Teacher/ "Teacher of the Year"
- Wen Wen Wang Former Honors Student, Mt. San Antonio College/Graduate Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley
- Steve & Judy Wendkos Former Irvine Unified School District teachers
- Jaci Woods Irvine CERT Program / Businesswoman and Real Estate Broker
- Ken Wyant Democratic Party of Orange County, Central Committee member, AD 68